Teaching Staff

The MA Development and Governance comprises a variety of lectures and courses along the modules. Teaching is being done by professors and lecturers from the University of Duisburg-Essen as well as researchers from the German Development Institute. Follow the links below and find out more about our knowledgable teaching staff.

Please refrain from emailing research proposals to our teaching staff before you begin your studies here. If you have any questions regarding the programme itself please contact Mr. Lammich and Ms. Krumme at ma-devgov@uni-due.de

Prof. Dr. Nele Noesselt

Professor of Politics in China

E-Mail: nele.noesselt@uni-due.de
Homepage: https://www.uni-due.de/politik/noesselt.php

Dr. Jörg Faust

Dr. Jörg Faust

Head of Department "Governance, Statehood, Security" at the German Development Institute / Deutsches Institut für Entwicklungspolitik (DIE)

E-Mail: joerg.faust@die-gdi.de
Homepage: http://www.die-gdi.de

PD Dr. Jochen Hippler

Professor of Conflict, Governance and Human Security

Institute for Development and Peace (INEF)

E-Mail: jochen.hippler@inef.uni-due.de
Homepage: https://www.uni-due.de/politik/hippler.php

Prof. Michael Kaeding

Prof. Dr. Michael Kaeding

Professor of European Integration and European Politics

E-Mail: michael.kaeding@uni-due.de
Homepage: https://www.uni-due.de/politik/kaeding_en.php

Prof. Dr. Andreas Blätte

Professor für Public Policy

E-Mail: andreas.blaette@uni-due.de
Homepage: https://www.uni-due.de/politik/blaette.php